Home > Featured > Issue of the Final Electoral Roll of the Thimphu, Phuentshogling and Gelegphu Thromdes 2016

Issue of the Final Electoral Roll of the Thimphu, Phuentshogling and Gelegphu Thromdes 2016

The Election Commission of Bhutan as required under Section 118 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008, is pleased to hereby issue the Final Electoral Roll for the Dzongkhag Thromdes of Thimphu, Phuentshogling and Gelegphu.


The Thromde- wise breakup of the Electoral Roll is as presented in the Tables here-below:


Sl# Dzongkhag Thromde Demkhong Polling Station Male Female Total
1 Chhukha Phuentshogling Phuentshogling Toed Phuentshogling HSS 77 94 171
Phuentshogling Maed Phuentshogling MSS 86 74 160
Rinchhending College of Sci & Technology 50 40 90
Pekarzhing Pekarzhing 88 80 168
Pasakha Pasakha PS 65 54 119
Nyedrag Nyedrag (Bangi Bazar) 38 30 68
Total 404 372 776
2 Sarpang Gelegphu Trashiling Gelegphu HSS 41 32 73
Namkhaling PWD Office 160 156 316
Sonam Gatshel Gelegphu LSS 61 74 135
Jampelling Fishery House 129 116 245
Rabdeyling Veterinary Office 60 81 141
Samdrupling Gelegphu Gewog Centre 111 100 211
Total 562 559 1121
3 Thimphu Thimphu Dechenchhoeling_Taba Dechenchhoeling MSS 282 334 616
Changgangkha Changgangkha MSS 379 426 805
Jungshina_Kawajangsa Zilukha MSS 572 680 1252
Motithang Motithang HSS 212 245 457
Norzin Jigme Losel LSS 663 749 1412
Chang Bangdu_Olakha Chang Bangdu LSS 883 986 1869
Babesa Babesa LSS 414 453 867
Total 3405 3873 7278


The Electoral Roll contains the names of all Registered Voters who have attained eighteen years of age as on 1st October 2015, the qualifying date set under the laws.


The Electoral Roll can be inspected at the respective Dzongkhag Election Offices or the Returning Officer’s Offices or at the Office of the Election Commission of Bhutan in Thimphu.


Each Candidate, upon the acceptance of his/her candidature by the Returning officer on 3rd of January 2016, shall be given a copy of the Voters’ list for his /her Demkhong for reference.


An individual voter can check his/her voter registration status and information on the polling stations in the Electoral Roll on the website of the Election Commission of Bhutan: www.election-bhutan.org.bt by clicking E-Roll button using the Citizenship Identity Card number to access.


Issued on the 25th Day of the 11th Month of the Wood Female Sheep Year corresponding to 25th of December 2015.


(Chogyal Dago Rigdzin)
Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email