Home > Notifications > Bye-Elections in the Local Government

Bye-Elections in the Local Government

The Election Commission of Bhutan (ECB), in pursuance of Sections 577 and 579 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, hereby calls bye-elections in the following Demkhongs  for the positions mentioned below: 

1.Gup of Phongmaed Gewog under Trashigang Dzongkhag, due to removal of the incumbent from the office;

2. Mangmi of Samphelling Gewog under Chhukha Dzongkhag, due to demise of the incumbent;

3. Mangmi of Tongmajangsa Gewog under Trashi Yangtse Dzongkhag, due to removal  of the incumbent from the office; and

4. Tshogpa  of Chhamina_Chhoekhor Chiwog under Kawang Gewog, Thimphu Dzongkhag, due to voluntary resignation of the  incumbent.

    The Election Schedule and the details concerning Demkhongs, Nomination of Candidates, Electoral Rolls, EVMs, Polling Stations, Polling Officials, Security, and other arrangements are hereby being notified as follows:

    Click here to view in detail…..

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email