Home > Notifications > Bye-Elections in the Local Government

Bye-Elections in the Local Government

The Election Commission of Bhutan (ECB), in pursuance of Sections 577 and 579 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, hereby calls bye-elections in the following Demkhongs  for the positions mentioned below: 

1.Mangmi of Hoongrel Gewog under Paro Dzongkhag, due to voluntary resignation of the incumbent;

2. Tshogpa of Damsagang Chiwog, Samrang Gewog under Samdrup Chhoeling Dungkhag, Samdrup Jongkhar Dzongkhag, to fill-up the casual vacancy that has remained vacant since 2021 due to non-availability of aspiring candidates;

3. Tshogpa of Dungkar Chiwog, Kurtoed Gewog under Lhuentse Dzongkhag, due to the demise of the incumbent; and

4. Tshogpa of Thromde Tshogde of Pasakha Chiwog, Phuentshogling Thromde under Chhukha Dzongkhag, due to the demise of the incumbent.

The Election Schedule and the details concerning Demkhongs, Nomination of Candidates, Electoral Rolls, EVMs, Polling Stations, Polling Officials, Security, and other arrangements are hereby being notified as follows:

click here to view in details.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email