Home > bye-election > Declaration of the Results of Bye-Election

Declaration of the Results of Bye-Election

The Election Commission of Bhutan, as required under Section 457 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, is pleased to hereby declare the result of the Bye-Election for the post of Gewog Tshogde Tshogpa in Booso_Zeri Tshogpa Demkhong of Saephu Gewog under Wangdue Phodrang Dzongkhag with Polls held on 30th of September 2015.

The details of the Candidate who has been successfully elected for the said post is as follows:

Name CID Demkhong Photo
Rinchen Khandu 11914002062  Booso_Zeri khandu

Click here to view full result [Annexure 2]



The Voter Turnout and Registered Voter information are as follows:


  1. Booso Zeri Demkhonga. Total Registered Voters = 438b. Total Number of Votes Cast = 140(i) EVM = 140(ii) Postal Ballot = Nilc. Voter Turnout (%) = 31.96

The details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission’s website: http://www.election-bhutan.org.bt/?page_id=2261

It is also hereby being notified that a member elected to fill a casual vacancy shall only serve for the remainder of his/her predecessor’s term of office as per the Section 580 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008.

The general public is hereby informed that the Election Petition Period starts from today, 30th of September 2015 and shall end at 5 P.M. on 14th of October 2015.

Issued on the Eighteenth Day of the Eighth Month of the Wood Female Sheep Year corresponding to 30th of September 2015.

(Chogyal Dago Rigdzin)

Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email