Home > Featured > Declaration of the Results of Bye-Election

Declaration of the Results of Bye-Election

The Election Commission of Bhutan is pleased to hereby declare, as required under Section 457 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, the results of the Bye-Elections for the post of Gewog Tshogde Tshogpa in Haa and Sarpang Dzongkhag with Polls held on 6th of January 2015.


The details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission’s website: http://www.election-bhutan.org.bt/2015/ByeElectionJanuary


It is also being notified that, as per Section 580 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008, a member elected to fill a casual vacancy shall only serve for the remainder of his/her predecessor’s term of office.


The general public are advised that the Election Petition Period starts from today, 6th of January 2015 and shall end at 4 P.M. on 16th of January 2015.


Issued on the Sixteenth Day of the First Month of the Wood Female Sheep Year corresponding to 6th of January 2015.


By Order


Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan


Click the links below to view in detail:

Eng Notification and Dzo Notification


Print Friendly, PDF & Email