

## तच्या यो नद्या तद्य सुद स्वेत स्व

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN**



Dated: 21st of June 2019

(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)

ECB/DoE/01/2019/1921

## NOTIFICATION

## Declaration of the Results of Bye-Elections for the posts of Gup and Gewog Tshogde Tshogpas

The Election Commission of Bhutan is pleased to hereby declare, as required under Section 457 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008, the Results of the Bye-Election to the post of Gup in Chang *Gewog* under Thimphu Dzongkhag and *Gewog Tshogde Tshogpas* in Ngalimang\_Phanteng *Chiwog* under Trashi Yangtse Dzongkhag, Narphoong *Chiwog* under Samdrup Jongkhar Dzongkhag and PemaYoedling *Chiwog* under Sarpang Dzongkhag.

The details of the candidates who have been successfully elected as *Gup* and *Gewog Tshogde Tshogpas* are as follows:

Sl. No	Name	VPIC No.	Sex	Gewog	Chiwog
Thimphu Dzongkhag					
1	Ugyen	11402000251	M	Chang	Ramtogto_ Tsangrina
Trashi Yangtse Dzongkhag					
2	Tshering Wangchuk	11601001512	M	Boomdeling	Ngalimang-Phanteng
Samdrup Jongkhar Dzongkhag					
3	Sherab Tenzin	11102003280	M	Gomdar	Narphoong
Sarpang Dzongkhag					
4	Kinley	11312001225	M	Serzhong	PemaYoedling

334851, 334852 (PABX),334762 (EA to CEC), Fax: 334763 Website: www.ecb.bt E-mail: cec@ecb.bt

The overall Voter Turnout and Registered Voter information are as follows:

(1) Total Registered Voters = 2422 (1106 Male & 1316 Female)

(2) Total Number of Votes Cast = 779 (341 Male & 438 Female)

i. EVM = 574
 ii. Postal Ballot = 205

(3) Voter Turnout = 779 (32.16 %)

Further details of the Final Results and vacancies are available at www.ecb.bt

As no voter came forward to file nomination for the post of *Gewog Tshogde Tshogpa* in Betsamang Chiwog under Trashi Yangtse Dzongkhag, the seat will have to remain vacant.

It is also hereby being notified that as per Section 580 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, the member elected to fill the casual vacancy shall only serve for the remainder term of the 2<sup>nd</sup> Local Government. The Election Petition period starts from 21<sup>st</sup> of June 2019 and shall end at 5.00 p.m. on 4<sup>th</sup> of July 2019.

Issued on the 19<sup>th</sup> Day of the Fourth Month of the Female Earth Pig Year corresponding to the 21<sup>st</sup> of June 2019.

**Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan**