

तर्यम.मु.पश्म.पर्य.पर्य.केथ.क्र्याना

ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN



(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)

ECB/NOTIF-01/2018/5255

Date 21st of April 2018

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Declaration of the Results of the National Council Elections 2018 for the Third Parliament of Bhutan

The Election Commission of Bhutan, as per Section 444 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008, would like to hereby declare the Election Results of the National Council Elections, 2018

Out of the total 127 Candidates who contested the National Council Elections, the 20 who have been elected by the voters of the 20 Dzongkhags as their representative in the National Council of the Third Parliament of the Kingdom of Bhutan are:

SL.NO	NAME	VPIC NO	DZONGKHAG	РНОТО
1	Nima	10103000508	Bumthang	
2	Sangay Dorji	10203002592	Chhukha	75
3	Surja Man Thapa	10303001289	Dagana	
4	Dorji Khandu	10403000436	Gasa	
5	Ugyen Namgay	10505000365	Наа	

Post Box No.: 2008, Democracy House, Kawajangsa, Thimphu: Bhutan 334851, 334852 (PABX),334762 (EA to CEC), Fax: 334763 Website: www.ecb.bt E-mail: cec@ecb.bt

6	Tempa Dorji	10602000012	Lhuentse	
7	Sonam Pelzom	10715000491	Monggar	
8	Ugyen Tshering	10805000505	Paro	
9	Choining Dorji	11101003840	Pema Gatshel	
10	Lhaki Dolma	11002000794	Punakha	
11	Jigme Wangchuk	11104002493	Samdrup Jongkhar	
12	Tirtha Man Rai	11207000011	Samtse	
13	Anand Rai	21307000469	Sarpang	
14	Karma Gyeltshen	11608001767	Trashi Yangtse	
15	Lhatu	11506002842	Trashigang	

16	Tshewang Rinzin	11410005342	Thimphu	
17	Dhan Kumar Sunwar	21812000272	Tsirang	
18	Tashi Samdrup	11410004565	Trongsa	
19	Tashi Dorji	11913000025	Wangdue Phodrang	1
20	Pema Drakpa	12001001711	Zhemgang	

Out of **432,030** registered voters in the 20 Dzongkhags **234,535** (115,809 Female, 118,726 Male) voters exercised their franchise with the Voter Turnout percentage at **54.3%** (52.4% Female & 56.2% Male). **169,623** (89,316 Female, 80,307 Male) of them cast their votes in person on the Electronic Voting Machines in the 866 Polling Stations and **64,912** (Female 26,493, Male 38,419) voters through Postal Ballot.

The details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission's web page http://results.ecb.bt/nc2018/

Upon issue of this Notification, the National Council shall be deemed to have been duly constituted under Section 452 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008.

The general public is also advised that the Election Petition period starts from today and shall end at 5.00 p.m. of 8th of May 2018.

Issued on the Sixth Day of the Third Month of the Earth Male Dog Year corresponding to 21^{st} of April 2018.

Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan