तत्त्वा गी नउंग तहा झुव के गश



**ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN** 

(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)



ECB/CEC/NOTIF-01/2014/776

Dated: 6<sup>th</sup> of November 2014

## NOTIFICATION

## Subject: Declaration of the Results of Bye-Election.

The Election Commission of Bhutan is pleased to hereby declare, as required under Section 457 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, the results of the Bye-Elections for the post of *Gewog Tshogde Tshogpa in* Pema Gatshel and Zhemgang Dzongkhag with Polls held on 6<sup>th</sup> of November 2014.

The names of the Candidates who have been successfully elected as the *Gewog Tshogde Tshogpa* are as follows:

## 1. Pema Gatshel

Name	Gewog	CID	Demkhong	Photo
Karma Rinchen	Dechhenling	11101002020	Namdagling	

## 2. Zhemgang

Name	Gewog	CID	Demkhong	Photo
Yeshi Dorji	Bardo	12001003322	Langdhorbi	

The Voter Turnout and Registered Voter information are as follows:

1. Total Registered Voters	= 683
2. Total Number of Votes Cast	= 151
(i) EVM	= 146
(ii)Postal Ballot	= 5
3. Voter Turnout (%)	= 22.11%

The details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission's website: <u>http://www.election-bhutan.org.bt/2014/ByeElectionNovember</u>

It is also being notified that, as per Section 580 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008, a member elected to fill a casual vacancy shall only serve for the remainder of his/her predecessor's term of office.

The general public are advised that the Election Petition Period starts from today, 6<sup>th</sup> of November 2014 and shall end at 4 P.M. on 16<sup>th</sup> of November 2014.

Issued on the Fifteenth Day of the Ninth Month of the Wood Male Horse Year corresponding to 6<sup>th</sup> of November 2014.

By Order, (Kunzang Wangdi)

**Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan**