

ॡड़ॣग़ॱग़ऀॱॸड़॔ग़ॱॡड़ॖॱक़ॖॖढ़ॱक़ॕऀग़ॺ। **ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN**

(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)



ECB/NOTIF-01/2018/990

Dated: 19th October 2018

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Declaration of the Results of the Third Parliamentary Elections 2018: General Election to the National Assembly

The Election Commission of Bhutan under Section 443 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2008 has the honour to hereby notify the names of the Candidates elected from the 47 National Assembly *Demkhongs* in the *Third Parliamentary Election 2018: General Election to National Assembly 2018* with the Poll Day on 18th October 2018 as follows:

Sl. No.	Demkhong	Name of Elected Candidates	Name of Party of the Elected Candidates
1	Chhoekhor_ Tang	Pema Gyamtsho	DPT
2	Chhumig_Ura	Karma Wangchuk	DPT
3	Bongo_Chapchha	Tshewang Lhamo	DNT
4	Phuentshogling	Jai Bir Rai	DNT
5	Drukjeygang_Tseza	Jurmi Wangchuk	DNT
6	Lhamoi Dzingkha_ Tashiding	Hemant Gurung	DNT
7	Khamaed_ Lunana	Yeashey Dem	DNT
8	Khatoed_Laya	Tenzin	DNT
9	Bji_Kar-Tshog_Uesu	Ugen Tenzin	DNT
10	Sangbaykha	Dorjee Wangmo	DNT
11	Gangzur_Minjey	Kinga Penjor	DNT

12	Maenbi_ Tsaenkhar	Choki Gyeltshen	DPT
13	Dramedtse_Ngatshang	Ugyen Wangdi	DPT
14	Kengkhar_ Weringla	Rinzin Jamtsho	DPT
15	Monggar	Sherub Gyeltshen	DNT
16	Dokar_Sharpa	Namgay Tshering	DNT
17	Lamgong_ Wangchang	Ugyen Tshering	DNT
18	Khar_Yurung	Tshering Chhoden	DPT
19	Nanong_ Shumar	Lungten Namgyel	DPT
20	Nganglam	Choida Jamtsho	DPT
21	Kabisa_Talog	Tshencho Wangdi	DNT
22	Lingmukha_ Toedwang	Tandi Dorji	DNT
23	Dewathang_Gomdar	Ugyen Dorji	DPT
24	Jomotshangkha_Martshala	Norbu Wangzom	DPT
25	Dophuchen_ Tading	Loknath Sharma	DNT
26	Phuentshogpelri_Samtse	Ganesh Ghimiray	DNT
27	Tashichhoeling	Dil Maya Rai	DNT
28	Ugyentse_Yoeseltse	Dinesh Kumar Pradhan	DNT
29	Gelegphu	Karma Donnen Wangdi	DNT
30	Shompangkha	Tek Bahadur Rai	DNT
31	North Thimphu Thromde_ Kawang Lingzhi Naro Soe	Dechen Wangmo	DNT
32	South Thimphu Thromde_ Chang_Darkarla_Ge-nyen_ Maedwang	Lotay Tshering	DNT
33	Bartsham_Shongphu	Passang Dorji	DPT
34	Kanglung_Samkhar_ Udzorong	Samdrup R Wangchuck	DPT
35	Radhi_Sagteng	Dorji Tshering	DNT
36	Thrimshing	Ugyen Dorji	DNT
37	Wamrong	Karma Thinley	DPT

38	Boomdeling_Jamkhar	Dupthob	DPT
39	Khamdang_Ramjar	Kuenga Loday	DPT
40	Draagteng_Langthil	Gyem Dorji	DNT
41	Nubi_ Tangsibji	Yeshey Penjor	DNT
42	Kilkhorthang_Mendrelgang	Bimal Thapa	DNT
43	Sergithang_Tsirang Toed	Garja Man Rai	DNT
44	Athang_ Thedtsho	Kinley Wangchuk	DNT
45	Nyishog_ Saephu	Wangchuk Namgyel	DNT
46	Bardo_Trong	Gyambo Tshering	DPT
47	Panbang	Dorji Wangdi	DPT

As per Section 8 of Article 15 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Bhutan the *Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa*, having secured a Majority of Seats with **30** elected Candidates in the National Assembly, is elected as the Ruling Party and *Druk Phuensum Tshogpa*, with **17** National Assembly Seats, is elected as the Opposition Party by the People of Bhutan.

The Overall Voter Turnout was **71.46** % with a total of **313,473** voters having cast their votes out of the total of **438,663** Registered Voters. Of the total votes cast, **199,553** votes were cast in person on the Electronic Voting Machines in the **865** polling stations and **113,920** votes through Postal Ballots.

Further details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission's web page <u>http://results.ecb.bt/NAGE2018.</u>

The two Political Parties and all Candidates who participated in the Primary Round and General Election 2018 are reminded that they must file the Returns of Election Expenses to the concerned Dzongkhag Electoral Office or directly to the Public Election Fund Division in the Election Commission Head Office within thirty days of the declaration of the Results i.e. **not later than 4PM of 19th November 2018** in the prescribed Form (Public Election Fund Form No. 7D). The Expenditure Report on the conduct of the Third Parliamentary Elections 2018 will be prepared and made available for public viewing in due course of time but not later than three months.

The general public and all stakeholders are advised that the Election Petition Period of ten working days start from today and shall end at 4:00 p.m. of 6th of November 2018.

Issued on the 10th Day of the 9th Month of the Earth Male Dog Year corresponding to 19th of October 2018.

Chief Election Commissioner