

## นส์ป.ปุรยุปเชลีเฉราะ

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN**



Dated: 20th of January 2017

(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)

ECB/DoE/19/2016-17/2212

#### NOTIFICATION

# Sub: Conduct of Functional Literacy and Possession of Skills Test in all 60 Vacant Demkhongs of Local Government 2016

The Election Commission of Bhutan is pleased to notify the general public that the **Functional Literacy and Possession of Skills Test** shall be conducted for the following 60 vacant *Demkhongs* of 18 Dzongkhags:

Sl.No	Dzongkhag	Gewog	Demkhong	Remarks
1	Bumthang	Ura	Ura-Dozhi	Vacant
2	Cl. 1 1. 1	Getana	Darga_Tshebji	Vacant
3	Chhukha	Geling	Dilibkha_Lamjokha	Negative Voting
4		Tsangkha	Goongpa-Soomchu	Vacant
5		Karmaling	Labtsakha	Vacant
6	Dagana	Lhamoi Dzingkha	Chongsamling	Vacant
7			Loongsilsa	Vacant
8		Nichula	Dramze-Kesa	Vacant
9	Gasa	T	Gyalza_Loong-Go	Vacant
10	Gasa	Laya	Pazhi	Negative Voting
11	Haa	Uesu	Pajekha_Sangkiri	Vacant
12	Lhuentse	Jarey	Yumchhe	Negative Voting
13	Liluentse	Tsaenkhar	Dekaling_Tshochhen	Negative Voting
14	Monggar	Tsakaling	Drongtoed_Tormazhong	Vacant
15		Silambi	Daag	Vacant
16		Gongdue	Daagsa_Kumadzong	Vacant
17		Saling	Seng-Gor	Vacant
18		Wangchang	Dungkar_Namkar	Vacant
19	Paro	Tsento	Chhungjey_Zamsar	Vacant
20		Dechhenling	Doongchhilo_Kholomri	Vacant
21	Pema Gatshel	Dungmaed	Woongborang	Vacant
22		Dechhenling	Namdagling	Negative Voting

23	Punakha	Dzomi	Tanag_Uesa	Vacant
24			Bjimithang	Vacant
25		Lingmukha	Lingmukha	Vacant
26	Samdrup Jongkhar		Damsagang Toed	Vacant
27		Samrang	Tshoduen	Vacant
28		Lauri	Tshothang	Vacant
29			Betseling_Doongmanma	Negative Voting
30		Orong	Nabar_Philooma	Negative Voting
31		Dewathang	Rikhey	Vacant
32			Martang	Vacant
33		Tendruk	Dawathang_Kuengaling	Vacant
34	Samtse	Phuentshogpelri	Nyoenpaling_Tingtingma	Vacant
35		Sang-Ngag- Chhoeling	Dephellingmaed_ Khangzangling	Vacant
36		Samtse	Nyimaling_Chhirlogsa	Negative Voting
37		Tading	Thongsa_Tobchhenthang	Negative Voting
38		Norboogang	Dramzegang_Maedgang	Negative Voting
39	Sarpang	Tareythang	Woongchhiloo	Vacant
40		Lingzhi	Chhuzarkha	Vacant
41			Khangkiyuel	Vacant
42	Thimphy		Chakphu	Vacant
43	Thimphu		Gangyuel	Vacant
44		Darkarla	Wangdrog	Vacant
45		Darkaria	Doongdrog	Negative Voting
46	Trashigang	Shongphoog	Gongtsephangma_Yobinang	Vacant
47	Trongsa	Langthil	Yuedroongchhoeling	Vacant
48	Tsirang	Gosarling	Dzamling Zor	Vacant
49	Tsirang	Gosaring	Pelrithang	Vacant
50	Wangdue	Kazhi	Lengbi	Vacant
51	Phodrang	Dangchu	Uesagang	Negative Voting
52		Phuentsholing Thromde	Pakerzhing	Negative Voting
53	Chhukha		Rinchending	Negative Voting
54			Phuentsholing Maed	Vacant
55	Sarpang	Gelegphu Thromde	Namkhaling	Vacant
56	Samdrup Jongkhar	Samdrup Jongkhar Thromde	Samdrup Jongkhar Toed	Vacant
57	Gasa	Thromde	Gasa Thromde	Vacant
58	Monggar	Thromde	Monggar Thromde	Vacant

59	Pema Gatshel	Thromde	Pema Gatshel Thromde	Vacant
60	Paro	Thromde	Paro Thromde	Vacant

The FLT shall be conducted as per the schedule given here under:

(1) Last Date of submission of Application Form for	31 <sup>st</sup> of January 2017
Registration to any Dzongkhag Election Office	(Tuesday)
Or Gewog Administrative Officer	
(2) Conduct of Written Test and Viva Voce	3 <sup>rd</sup> of February 2017

(Friday)

(3) Issue of **Certificates** to the

Successful Candidates

(Thursday)

The locations of the Test Centre for 60 Vacant *Demkhongs* shall be arranged by the respective Dzongkhag Election Offices.

Therefore, all **Registered Voters** to this vacant *Demkhongs* (who are above 25 years and below 65 years of age) interested to contest may register for the Test. The *Application Form for Registration* is available at the Election Commission of Bhutan or Dzongkhag Election Offices, *Gewog* Offices, or may be downloaded from <a href="https://www.ecb.bt">www.ecb.bt</a> and submitted to the concerned Dzongkhag Election Office or nearest Dzongkhag Election Office, or *Gewog* Administrative Office by 31<sup>st</sup> of January 2017

All queries regarding the Test and the Test Centre may be made to the respective Dzongkhag Election Offices or the Head of Department at phone number: 17672062.

Further, the Election Commission of Bhutan would like to inform that those already holding FLT certificates issued by the Election Commission of Bhutan need not sit for the Test.

Issued on the  $23^{rd}$  Day of the  $11^{th}$  Month of the Fire Female Bird Year corresponding to  $20^{th}$  of January 2017.

(Chogyal Dago Rigdzin)

Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan

#### Copies to;

- 1. Hon'ble Prime Minister, Royal Government of Bhutan, Kingdom of Bhutan.
- 2. Hon'ble Chief Justice of Bhutan, Royal Court of Justice, Supreme Court of Bhutan, Thimphu.
- 3. Hon'ble Speaker, National Assembly, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 4. Hon'ble Chairperson, National Council, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 5. Hon'ble Opposition Leader, National Assembly, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 6. Hon'ble Secretary to His Majesty the King of Bhutan, His Majesty's Secretariat, Tashichhodzong, Thimphu.
- 7. Hon'ble Secretary to His Majesty, Secretariat of Druk Gyal Zhipa, Thimphu.
- 8. Hon'ble Acting Chief Justice, Royal Court of Justice, High Court of Bhutan, Thimphu.
- 9. Hon'ble Chairperson, Royal Civil Service Commission, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 10. Hon'ble Chairperson, Anti-Corruption Commission, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 11. Hon'ble Auditor General, Royal Audit Authority, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 12. Hon'ble Cabinet Secretary, Royal Government of Bhutan, Tashichhoedzong, Thimphu.
- 13. All Hon'ble Secretaries to the Royal Government of Bhutan.
- 14. Hon'ble Chief of Police, Royal Bhutan Police, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 15. Hon'ble President, Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Thimphu, Bhutan.
- 16. Dzongdag, Dzongkhag Administration, Concerned Dzongkhags.
- 17. Drangpon, Royal Court of Justice, Concerned Dzongkhags.
- 18. Election Security Coordinator, Royal Bhutan Police, Thimphu.

- 19. Dzongkhag Electoral Officer, Concerned Dzongkhag.20. Gewog Administrative Officer, Concerned Gewog

\*\*\*