

तच्या यी 'चर्या' तद्यु 'झ्रे तर्ळे ग्रा

ELECTION COMMISSION OF BHUTAN



(Ensuring Free, Fair & Democratic Elections & Referendums)

ECB/CEC/NOTIF-01/2013/496

Dated: 20th of September 2013

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Declaration of the Results of the Bye-Elections in Darla Gewog under Chhukha Dzongkhag.

The Election Commission of Bhutan is pleased to hereby declare, as required under Section 457 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, that Mil Kumar Mongar of *Tagp-Thang-Bu Chiwog*, having secured **909** votes in the Bye-Elections with Polls held on 19th of September 2013, is duly elected to the post of *Gup* in Darla Gewog under Chhukha Dzongkhag.

The overall Voter Turnout and Registered Voter information is as follows:

1. Total Registered Voters = 4,725

2. Total Number of Votes Cast = 1,759

(i) EVM = 1,753

(ii) Postal Ballot = 06

3. Voter Turnout (%) = **37.1**

The details of the Final Results are available on the Election Commission's website: http://www.election-bhutan.org.bt/2013/ByeElection

It is also being notified that as per Section 580 of the Election Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan, 2008, a member elected to fill a casual vacancy shall only serve for the remainder of his/her predecessor's term of office.

The general public are also advised that the Election Petition period starts from today, the 20th of September 2013 and shall end at 5 P.M on 4th of October 2013.

Issued on the Sixteenth Day of the Eight Month of the Water Female Snake Year corresponding to 20th of September 2013.

By Order,

(Kunzang Wangdi)

Chief Election Commissioner of Bhutan

Copies to:-

- 1. Hon'ble Prime Minister, Royal Government of Bhutan, Kingdom of Bhutan
- 2. Hon'ble Chief Justice of Bhutan, Royal Court of Justice, Supreme Court of Bhutan, Thimphu
- 3. Hon'ble Officiating Chief Justice, Royal Court of Justice, High Court of Bhutan, Thimphu
- 4. Hon'ble Speaker, National Assembly, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 5. Hon'ble Chairperson, National Council, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 6. Hon'ble Opposition Leader, National Assembly, Parliament of Bhutan, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 7. Hon'ble Secretary to His Majesty the King of Bhutan, His Majesty's Secretariat, Tashichhodzong, Thimphu

- 8. Hon'ble Secretary to His Majesty, Secretariat of Druk Gyal Zhipa, Thimphu
- 9. Hon'ble Chairperson, Royal Civil Service Commission, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 10. Hon'ble Chairperson, Anti-Corruption Commission, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 11. Hon'ble Auditor General, Royal Audit Authority, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 12. Hon'ble Cabinet Secretary, Royal Government of Bhutan, Tashichhoedzong, Thimphu
- 13. All Hon'ble Secretaries to the Royal Government of Bhutan
- 14. Hon'ble Chief of Police, Royal Bhutan Police, Thimphu, Bhutan
- 15. Dzongdag, Dzongkhag Administration, Chhukha Dzongkhag
- 16. Drangpon, Royal Court of Justice, Chhukha Dzongkhag
- 17. Director General, Department of Local Governance, Thimphu
- 18. Election Security Coordinator, Royal Bhutan Police, Thimphu
- 19. Dzongkhag Electoral Officers, Chhukha Dzongkhag
- 20. Gewog Administrative Officer, Darla Gewog.
- 21. Managing Director, BBSC, Thimphu.
- 22. Managing Director, Kuensel, Thimphu.
